Just Like Mom and Dad

Just Like Mom and Dad, an exciting new remake of the 80s hit game show Just Like Mom. A highly popular part of Canadian TV pop culture nostalgia, the original Canadian series Just like Mom ran more than 600 episodes over five seasons from 1980 to 1985 on CTV, and many years later in syndication.

Shot before a live, energetic studio audience on a bright, dynamic set filled with flashy lights, giant moving video screens, and a bigger and more tempting prize wheel, each episode of Just Like Mom and Dad will feature three parent-kid pairs. The game starts with two interactive trivia based rounds where parents and kids will answer questions about each other. The third and final round will be an exciting bake-off in a new, state of the art kitchen coliseum. With new twists, surprise questions and a brand new hosts Kylee Evans and her husband Sandy Jobin-Bevans, Just Like Mom and Dad will be a new family time favourite. But don’t let the fun stop there check out www.justlikemomanddad.com for amazing recipes, videos and the BRAND NEW JUST LIKE MOM AND DAD APP! 

 

Tune in and watch Just Like Mom and Dad! 

Every Sunday in Canada on yesTV at 7 p.m. ET/5p.m MT and online at www.yestv.com

Every Monday in the United States on BYUtv at 8p.m. ET/6p.m. MT and online at www.byutv.org/justlikemomanddad

  • Category:  Kids & Family 
  • Sub Category:  Live action, competition, game show